Deery Me

(bow before my magnificent punning wit)

Here in Glasgow the thermometer has now dropped to the point officially designated ‘Holy Crap! cold’, and the canal has now frozen so solid that it can apparently support an entire living room’s-worth of furniture (see below). More excitingly, I saw a deer! I had no idea there were deer in Glasgow, and this was no more than a mile from the centre. Here’s some video proof:

And some photos of the bitter cold:

I’m not sure I’ve mentioned minecraft here before, but this series of videos has recently rekindled my interest:

It’s worth watching at least up till episode 6 I think. That’s when things take a turn for the weird. And if you’ve not played the game, you really should. There’s nothing quite like it. Bear in mind that the free ‘creative’ version is a very different (and inferior, imo) game to the paid-for ‘survival’ version. It’s survival you want. Anyway, here’s a recent screenshot of my own magnificent castle in the sky (with an annex under construction on the right):

You must be logged in to post a comment.

