Pedalboard2 released

Get it here (Windows-only, for now).

It does pretty much everything I need from the basic app, though I haven’t added in any of the visual output stuff I’d like it to have ultimately (i.e. visuals which are manipulated by the audio signal, and triggered at particular points along the timeline; I think I’ll probably give the pedalboard an OSC output and have the visuals running as a separate, hard-coded app, specific to a particular live show).

As far as the band is concerned, me finishing the pedalboard software has sadly coincided with Craig having to attend a bunch of conferences and stuff for work, so after all that effort, we are now on hiatus for the next few months. I’ll try to keep the blog updated at least; I’ve got an idea for a post about books and writers, and I’ve got a holiday coming up in July when I plan on doing some Giant Bears stuff, some of which I might share here.

You must be logged in to post a comment.

