Pizza Pizza

this week’s musical accompaniment: Micachu and the Shapes: Jewellery

I’m a bit late posting this, but I’ve been distracted by Ludum Dare 15 (more on that later). This week we made a couple of pizzas and tried to finish the music we’ve been working on for the past few weeks.

The pizzas:
Guess who did the toppings for which pizza…

Here’s what we came up with musically:

KeyChange

…but I’m not particularly happy with it. I wanted a big explosive release towards the end, but instead it’s just dreary and dull. If I get some time, I’m going to redo most of it.

Anyway, along the lines of things I’ve done lately that I’m actually really proud of… Last weekend was Ludum Dare 15, and I took part with this entry. I got a lot done over the 2 days, and I think it turned out really well (even if most people complained it was too hard – those people are wimps). Here’s a video, but don’t watch it if you plan on playing the game – there’s only one level, and, well obviously, the video’s all spoilers:

Other than a basic code framework (to save me having to write tedious setup code), all of that was done over the course of 2 days 🙂


One response to “Pizza Pizza

You must be logged in to post a comment.